The Museum owned bus collection.

RV 6360 1934 Leyland Titan TD4, English Electric (Preston) 50-seat open-top double-deck formerly Portsmouth Corporation 117.

ATD 683  1935 Leyland Lion LT7, Massey Bros (Wigan) 32-seat single-deck formerly Widnes Corporation 39.


EWM 358  1945 Daimler CWA6 Duple (Hendon) 56-seat double-deck formerly Southport Corporation 62.


FFY 404 1947 Leyland Titan PD2/3, Leyland open-top 56-seat double deck body, formerly Southport Corporation 87.


ANQ 778  1948 AEC Regent III double-deck with body by Commonwealth Engineering, formerly Sydney (Australia) 1984.


KTD 768  1950 Leyland Titan PD2/1 Lydney lowbridge 53-seat double-deck, formerly Leigh Corporation 16.


NTF 466  1952 Daimler CVG5SD   Northern Counties (Wigan) 35-seat single deck, formerly Lancaster City Transport 466.


RFM 641  1953 Guy Arab IV, Massey 56-seat double deck originally Chester City Transport No 1.


CDJ 878  1954 Leyland Titan PD2/9  D.J. Davies (Pontypridd) double-deck, formerly St Helens Corporation E78.


GDJ 435  1957 AEC Regent V, Weymann (Addlestone) 61-seat double deck, formerly St Helens Corporation H135.


KDJ 199  1959 AEC Regent V, East Lancs (Blackburn) 73-seat, front-entrance double deck, formerly St Helens Corporation K199.


LDJ 985  1960 Leyland Titan PD2A/30, Weymann 35-seat double decker with wheelchair access, formerly St Helens Corporation K175.


434 BTE  1957 Crossley Regent V  East Lancs 59-seat double deck, formerly Darwen Corporation 17


562 RTF  1961 Leyland Titan PD2/40  East Lancs 63-seat double deck, formerly Widnes Corporation 31.


TRJ 109  1962 AEC Reliance 2MU3RV, Weymann 45-seat single deck, formerly Salford City Transport 109.


574 TD  1962 Guy Arab IV, Northern Counties 73-seat double-deck, formerly Lancashire United Transport 110.


TDJ 612  1963 AEC Reliance 2MU3RA, Marshall (Cambridge) 45-seat single-deck, formerly St Helens Corporation 212.

201 YTE  1963 Leyland Titan PD2/37  East Lancs 65-seat open-top body, formerly Lancaster City Transport 201.


HTF 644B  1964 Leyland Titan PD2/40, East Lancs 65-seat double deck, formerly Widnes, and then Halton 38.


BCK 367C  1965 Leyland/Preston Corporation Titan PD3/6 with Leyland/Preston 70 seat double-deck body, formerly Preston Corporation 61.


BED 731C  1965 Leyland Titan PD2/40 East Lancs 64-seat double-decker, formerly Warrington Corporation 50.


MDJ 554E  1967 Leyland Titan PD2A/27  East Lancs 65-seat double-decker, formerly St Helens Corporation 54.


DFM 347H  1969 Guy Arab V  Northern Counties 73-seat double-deck, formerly Chester City Transport 47.


RTC 645L  1972 Leyland National  52-seat single deck, formerly Widnes Corporation No 1.


XLV 140W  1981 Leyland National 2  49 seat single decker, formerly Merseyside Passenger Transport Executive 6140.


YMA 99W  1981 Dennis Dominator  Northern Counties 72-seat double deck, formerly Chester City Transport 99.


K 853 MTJ  1992 Leyland Lynx 2  51-seat single-deck, formerly Halton Transport 57.


DE52 NYY  2002 Gulliver Tecnobus Pantheon U620 EUK battery bus  formerly Merseytravel 195